Updated UHJ Encoder/Transcoder VST (free!)

UHJ interface

I’ve updated my UHJ encoder and I’m making it available for people for free. It’s still an alpha-version so I can’t guarantee it’ll be without glitches but I’ve not had any problem on my systems yet.

It’s available as 32bit Windows and Mac versions.

Features:

  • Take a mono or stereo file and convert it to 4-channel, periphonic (with-height) UHJ format. This can be decoded to be played back over a suitable loudspeaker array.
  • Convert a 3- or 4-channel B-format scene into a UHJ encoded scene. This allows you to use only the first 2 UHJ channels and present your scene in a stereo compatible format.
  • If you only use the L and R channels then it can also be used as a different flavour of stereo panner and/or a stereo width manipulation tool.

Download:

You can download both version here.

Please let me know if you have any problems with it and I’ll do my best to fix them.

6 responses to “Updated UHJ Encoder/Transcoder VST (free!)

  1. The Dropbox link seems to have expired but this looks awesome. I’d love to try it out. Any chance of a re-up?

Leave a Reply

